make love to my ears.

And if the snow buries my,
my neighborhood.
And if my parents are crying
then I’ll dig a tunnel
from my window to yours,
yeah a tunnel from my window to yours.
You climb out the chimney
and meet me in the middle,
the middle of town.
And since there’s no one else around,
we let our hair grow long
and forget all we used to know,
then our skin gets thicker
from living out in the snow.
– Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels), The Arcade Fire

*Shivers*

This is me embracing the afterglow of just having purchased the album “Funeral” by my new favourite band, The Arcade Fire. Now all’s left is to go to one of their shows.

Wow, I know I recommend a lot of music, but if you only heed my advice once in your lifetime, this would be the time for it.

Log in to write a note

pretty poem

January 27, 2005

^ IDIOT!

January 27, 2005

RYN: Backstreet boys.

January 27, 2005

RYN: ABBA

January 27, 2005

You are currently informing of this great band. I enjoy hearing about great bands. I’ll get right on it.

January 27, 2005

Hey Strongbad you really want some good music? Vanilla Ice is where its at. RYN number 3!

January 28, 2005

Im not even lying I was going to use the bee gees next. we are soulmates.

January 28, 2005

must be the force.

February 1, 2005

Nice name choice on your cars!

just so you know, I left a response to your note in Joe’s OD. -Erin

oh my, Arcade Fire. This is the first entry I have read of yours, but it already makes you one of the greatest people alive.

February 10, 2005

My love WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN!

March 3, 2006

Hey, just a random noter. I’m listening to that song right now! I love The Arcade Fire. They rock my world. Anyhow, you have good taste in music! Good job.

April 11, 2018

Drink!

I still love Arcade Fire, by the way.