like Hawksley burns for Isadora.

Why does my muse always fade so quickly?
It’s not that I tire of her personality
or her innocence
or her beauty.
There’s always a lack of synergy
that develops over time.
I suppose I start to become redundant
and repeat myself,
and run out of romantic things to say.
Perhaps she should be more elusive,
so that I only catch a glimpse of her
from the corner of my eye
as I drift off to sleep.
Maybe I should burn for a translucent virgin
like Hawksley burns for Isadora
and praise her for her patience.
I would need not fear
to hold her so tightly
that she would become numb to me
for I could never catch her.
But I do fear
that if I love her too long
I may lose my sense of touch,
my mind
and my voice
and fall silently
away from you.

Log in to write a note
December 17, 2004

🙂 that was wonderful

December 17, 2004

speechless. you seem to be good with words, help me out with my note.

December 17, 2004

Very yummy.

April 11, 2018

I actually like this one.