Letdown.

I guess it was inevitable. The rest of the world isn’t like challenge and I’ve become disappointed to find that out. The one I thing definitely don’t need to be is more nostalgic, yet with all that it was so fresh in my mind, it’s hard not to want to go back there. Never have I made so many strong friendships so fast, and now I return to where most of my friendships are fragile at best. Everyone concerned with being something instead of just being. This world dominated by greed and jealousy. I read an interesting quote today by a man named Bertrand Russell who said that “If there were in the world today any large number of people who desired their own happiness more than they desired the unhappiness of others, we could have paradise in a few years.” In having experienced what I have in the past few days, I believe that to be true. I wish I were able to go to ultreya and see everyone again, but I can’t. I’m stuck here 300 km away from home just waiting impatiently for a fellow challenger to come online so I can talk to them and relive the experience in my mind. I just want to go back.

Log in to write a note
March 9, 2004

*hug….a big one* I feel the same way. Make sure to come out to Ultreyas when you’re back here, and you’ll be in my thoughts and prayers when you’re not here. Keep on rockin in a free world…umm…yeah. have a good one…yeeeep.

March 9, 2004

That’ll happen. Just keep in touch. You’ll be back.

March 9, 2004

it happens. But, you’ll be back soon enough, and besides, the real world can’t wait forever. See you soon!

The world waits for noone… so start your own race.

Yeah. The challenge weekend is an experience, isolated from the rest. And it’s best that way. It’s not supposed to be like real life, otherwise, it wouldn’t mean so much. Stick it out dude, do things that make you happy and try to smile. Try to smile. Strongbad =)

April 11, 2018

Yep, even though I put up many barriers to the challenge experience it still affected me.