I want to know you more.

Ahhhhh! It’s hard for me to put in words the awesomeness that was challenge. I was there with 50-some people I had never met before, and now they all feel like my brothers and sisters. I’ve got the warm fuzzies all over. I remember lying in my sleeping bag in the gym, laughing my ass off and thinking that there wasn’t one person in the room that didn’t feel like a brother to me. Then later, during the mass, there was a girl reading that mispronounced a word that I would usually make fun of someone for doing, but I thought to myself ‘she’s my sister, I’ve gotta have her back’. Believe me, this is immense. I would not hesitate to make fun of my own flesh and blood brother and sister over such an incident. To be honest with you, it really didn’t do too much as far as making me want to go to church, but it definitely did strengthen my spirituality. In closing, I think that the word that I would use to best describe challenge would be…YEEEEEEEEEEP!

Log in to write a note
March 7, 2004

Yeeeeeep

March 7, 2004

…. only one word can possible sum this up….YEEEEEEEEEEEEEP! God bless you man, Have a good one.

March 8, 2004

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep!!!!! Take care AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH IT’S HIM LIKE HIM HIM!!!!!

March 8, 2004

Props man. Glad you made it to the weekend and I’m glad you got something out of the retreat away from routine. Keep looking up and out for the peeps in your life. and yeah, being on kitchen, I’m glad I could help out with the “yeepppp” fulfillment…y’know, food and all.

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeep…. …I know… how original of me to write that huh?

April 11, 2018

Oh wow, Challenge. This was a Catholic youth retreat I attended to impress a girl. Except I told my parents I was going to do a photo essay for school.

Unbeknownst to me, the organizers call your parents to attend the final ceremony thing and so my parents, when they saw me participating fully, thought I’d joined a cult.

I have no regrets about it though, I met a lot of really great people and became closer to a few friends I already had.