I guess so.

Is it possible to be surrounded by people and be lonely? I guess it must be…

I’m always here at school late at night. I claim to be doing work, but none every really gets done. I just stay here hoping dearly that someone comes on MSN that I can really talk to, about something, not just the usual rhetoric that everyone always exchanges. “Being social” I think is what they call it.

I get the feeling that I do far more “dumping” on my friends than I’m entitled to do. They shouldn’t always have to listen to me whine.

Log in to write a note

email me constantly_confused@hotmail.com I’ll talk to you 🙂

November 17, 2004

Dear Voicer Of My Thoughts, Being social is one big excuse for people to get together and discuss matters of little importance. Let’s all write eachother poetry and frolick in fields of blue daisies. Or frolick anywhere, really.

November 17, 2004

yes, it’s entirely possible to be surrounded by people and be lonely, take for example me, alll last year, alll of it. It blew ass. Patience, this too will pass.

November 18, 2004

It is possible. Mostly because you feel alone because no one understands your “something” (in italic). But feel free to discuss these matters with me. I might not know you that well but I could give a non-biased opinion. We shall have tea and cookies.

April 11, 2018

It’s easy to be lonely when you’re the creepy quiet guy in the corner of the computer lab.