faith.

I think that I’m going to start praying again. I haven’t really done it since I was little. I suppose I may have lost faith in it after a few troubles.

I realize now when looking back, that I when I see only one set of footprints, maybe that wasn’t when I walked alone – perhaps that was when I was carried.

I may have lost my faith in religious establishment, but I still believe in God – a god, whatever this creative force is that provides miracles and keeps balance in the world. What could it hurt to re-establish communication between us? Nothing.

Sure I’ve been through a lot in my life, but I’ve come out with so much. So much to be thankful for, and sadly so much more than some others are left with.

I would criticize those who pray but do nothing within their power make change where they ask God for it, but I may be guilty of the same. Maybe if I prayed I could condition myself to make change, it would at least build something within me, I am sure.

I have always had faith in you, but maybe now I truly have faith in myself.

Log in to write a note
December 20, 2003

Faith is a beautiful thing. It’s brought me through some tough times, that’s for certain. I’ve felt the Love it can bring. It’s an incredible thing.

God truly is th ebest of everything his love that he gave us and his only son, man good times.

December 21, 2003

I didn’t talk to God for about 10 months, it was the lonliest time of my life. Good for you.

December 25, 2003

I had lost faith in everything for awhile… I starttedto do somebad stuff… I didn’t like who I was or where I was going my bestfriend helped me though. And here I am today! I am so happy and feel so filled with love and joy and happiness! He knows when you need his helpeven if you don’t ask for it. Trust in the ones around you to help you through it. I did… they are still helping me…

April 11, 2018

Though I’m pretty sure this was sincerely written. I can guarantee you I have done no praying over the last 15 years.