another bump in the road, part ii.

All I ever took from you

Was all you ever had.

The wheels of fate

Are now stained with your blood.

Your life so young;

Your life so innocent,

Torn apart by me.

To whom do I apoligize?

What difference does it make?

Words are only words

And your curse they will not break.

I wish it were not so;

I wish it didn’t happen,

But it did.

Is life worth so little,

To be sacrificed for time?

I know that I’m guilty.

I should trade your life for mine.

No life should be worthless;

No life should be lost,

Why couldn’t I stop?

Log in to write a note

Oh Scott, you crazy poet. I don’t get this one. It scares me, so I try not to dig too deep. You keep it up though. It sounds all… important or something like that. I’ll try to call you again tomorrow. Don’t be working. Or I’ll… leave another message.

RYN: No, it wasn’t. Thank goodness! And thanks for your good wishes.

April 11, 2018

What did I tell you? A sequel!

I know for certain I wrote this after accidentally running over a cat one foggy night. Poor kitty.