5/31/04

You’re tender and you’re tired
You can’t be bothered to decide
Whether you live or die
Or just forget about your life

– Manic Street Preachers

Oh Manics, so poetic, yet so broken-up.

On another note, I got entirely too much sun over the weekend. I’m quite burnt and I think I had sun stroke yesterday. That was fun.

We did pretty well in the soccer tournament, though. We lost in the semi finals in a shootout. A damn good shootout at that, 5-4 was the end score. We were also the highest scoring team in the tournament, so there’s a few good points to take out of that.

I have to play again tonight and I’m not fully recovered yet. I’m gonna play like balls today I know it.

Talk to you all later.

Log in to write a note
May 31, 2004

I was going to make a pun about balls but decided that would be entirely too inappropriate. Hope things go well tonight. Have a good one,

there’s nothing wrong with playing like balls. As long as those balls belong to Pele. For those of you who don’t know, Pele was a great soccer player. Though now, he’s just old

June 1, 2004

I’d still play with his balls. Even if he is old.

June 1, 2004

Funny that in saying that she WOULDN’T make a pun on balls because it’d be innapropriate, we all can gather a pretty good idea of what she was going to say anyhow. So I would say that it was inappropriate anyways. *Covers ears and runs away* “So poetic, yet so broken up,” Ahaha, that was funny. Take care!

April 11, 2018

Drink!

Also, I miss organized soccer. Not that I’d be any good at it now.