it is done.

Yeah.
So.
In late 1999, I read a review of some experimental/noise music on a website. The music was made by a guy that I had traded Nirvana bootlegs with many times who lived in Manitoba. It said:
"…Tyler’s main influences must include the sounds of chimps locked in a closet with instruments, and the soundtracks to bad science fiction movies from the 1970s."
I decided later on that week that "Bad Science Fiction" would be the name of my high school band. Even though it was me on every instrument recording myself on a four-track…it was still a band!
Bad Science Fiction has, to date, completed four albums. One in 2001, two in 2002, and one in 2003.
It rides again.
I’m hard at work!

Felt a strong need to return to "my roots" (ugh) and just be creative for a bit.
It was necessary. It still IS necessary. In fact, I’LL let YOU know when it is no longer necessary.
But it’s fun. Very fun to do.

See you later.

jav

Log in to write a note
May 29, 2006

Good. Excellent.

May 31, 2006

I have this sneaking suspicion that bad sci-fi movies are on the rise, but an even stronger suspicion that EP’s are the next big thing. Keep that in mind. Maybe it can be half movie/half album!