in july…

i’ll say anything i can; i’ll waste every breath i’ve got.
we’ll kill nearly all our time sharing all the pills we take.

make me swallow my pride, just to throw it back up. she said she’s dying inside, as she lifted her cup. if i write now then maybe some day she’ll read under microscope glass so it’s easy to see. let me hear your sigh of relief, ’cause this might be a memory, it might be a dream. before we can walk, we’ve all got to crawl – before we break ourselves just to make it at all.

i can’t stand the taste of this crap, though euphoria hugs me after the fact. and it’s as easy as that, it’s like tying a lace; like forgetting a name or a slap to the face. and there’s love, and there’s loss like a comic book page as the moniters glow and the speakers engage the rings on our fingers and lights in our eyes. "you should just give it all up", oh god believe me, i’ve tried!!!

Log in to write a note