Hair.

My hair is getting long again. I cut it back in July and now it is approaching my chin. The dye has faded to a kind of weird, reddy-blond colour, and I can see the roots of my actual hue again.

It’s a lot darker than I remember!

I’m getting a few more greys as well.  Doesn’t concern me, though. I’ve always liked having multi-coloured do’s..

I think that I’m going to let this go for a long time. I haven’t had seriously long hair since in a few years and I kind of miss it. I read that human hair grows at a rate of about a half-inch per month. I like to have it long in the winter; I forget about what a wonderful insulator it is when I have it short.

A while ago I had a beard, but got rid of it because it made my face really itchy. I found that it made me look a lot like my father, as well, which was kind of amusing.

I’ve been trying realllllly hard not to smoke cigarettes. I’ve been succcessfully avoiding them for years but have started to relapse again lately. I’m unhappy with the situation because it leaves me short of breath, and also because I think nicotine gives me headaches. But it’s something to do, you know? Pretty expensive, also. Drag!

There are a few Doll shows coming up that I’m excited for. Montreal on November 20th should be a really good time. I have a huge crush on a girl who plays guitar in one of the bands opening the show. Yippee..

ALSO:

Modern Warfare 3 is pretty unbelievable
 

Log in to write a note