Water’s Edge

Hm.  Not sure if I like this.  Once again, no offense to all the fine people who I’m sure put lots of hours into all this, but… we’ll see.  We’ll see.

I’m preparing to watch the new Friday the 13th sometime later this week.  How am I preparing?  I rented the first three movies in the original series, and I’m-a watch ’em.

I bought a slice of tree at Wal-mart, as well as a clock mechanism.  Why are you looking at me like that?  I don’t know what else to call the thing.  It’s a slice of tree– about an inch thick, bark still attached.  Obviously I’m planning to make a clock, but I haven’t decided any of the details.  As in, what’s going to be on it and whatnot.  I think the person who convinced me to do this will know who they are, though whether or not I’ll sell online is left to be seen. 

This tiny bit of an entry has taken probably half an hour to write so far.  Not sure what’s got me so distracted.

There are a couple of upcoming movies I’m a bit worried about.  Those are Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li and Dragonball: Evolution.  These are not things I’m convinced it’s possible to make a decent movie about.  Past attempts to do so have ranged from mediocre at best :
note jean-claude vandamme from belgium as the american colonel guile.

To out and out horrible:
yes, i've seen it.  yes, it's as bad as it looks.  maybe worse.

If you’ve never seen DragonBall: The Magic Begins, well, you’re probably better off.  But it’s almost worth it just to see how laughably bad it is.  Plus, I’ve had to watch the damn thing three times, so I feel like somebody else should have to feel my pain.  As for the old Street Fighter…  well, it’s not bad enough to hate, but not good enough to really like beyond sheer pop culture value. 

Okay, I’m-a go watch those F13 movies now.

Log in to write a note
February 24, 2009

I think I may have watched the old Street Fighter before, for some because that I don’t know. Oh, and Altered Beast is on that Ultimate Genesis collection, and boy does it suck. It’s unnecessarily hard. I’d forgotten how hard old games are. You’ll have to post pictures of the clock once you make it, but I’m confident it’ll be better than tupperware clock. I have pics of jewelry in my otherdiary, if you need a laugh. =P

February 28, 2009

Yes! As soon as your entry finished loading, I had to laugh. I remember watching that movie forever ago.