Underground Homesick Blues

Yeah, another Dylan title, cut me some slack. I don’t have iTunes on this computer to supply my titles.

Just dropping in to air the place out a little.  You know a house can get pretty stanky if you leave it unattended for too long.  Still feeling a tad computer-phobic, or maybe something a little less severe that means I don’t want much to do with the infernal machines for the time being. 

My nice, expensive suit finally came in.  Only took three goddamn weeks.  We wound up having to call the Macy’s from whence we bought it (which in itself was no mean feat, but perhaps a story for another day) and jog their memory.  Or, to be more specific, the memory of their lone tailor, who also does all the shipping for things that she has altered.  Seems that she had finished my suit and gone on vacation without sending it.  The good news is that even though she said it should take no more than 3-4 days to arrive, it actually arrived the evening following our call.  So hooray, The Mighty can finally look awesome in his non-purchased-at-a-thrift-store suit. 

Also, I saw Zombieland on Monday last.  Possibly the best movie ever filmed.  It was a little like if the video game Dead Rising became a movie, only epic.  (Following the actual definition of epic, having to do with covering a lot of ground or whatever. The main [only] characters travel across the country over the course of the flim.)  Go see it, fellow zombie fanatics.  It’s also hilarious, so that’s a plus.

Log in to write a note
October 9, 2009

Yay. I’m glad to hear it doesn’t suck

October 10, 2009

I’d probably be watching Zombieland today if this weren’t a college down and there weren’t a home game today.