Tomorrow’s Dream

I’ve just realized that I’m not entirely sure how to spell cockamamie.  That doesn’t look right at all… but then again, I’ve never seen the word spelled out.  I think some words are only meant to be spoken, and never written.

I recently read an argument between a bunch of the types of dork assholes that think it’s necessary to argue about things in the comments area of websites foolish enough to have comments areas about something being "retro." I didn’t get involved, but I did make a decision about "retro."  If you have something really old, like, say, a 1965 Ford Mustang (cherry red preferrably), it is NOT retro.  It’s actually old.  However, if you happen to own a 2009 Ford Mustang (dark charcoal gray with a nice metallic clearcoat would be badass), then you can claim to own something "retro," because the designers of the vehicle have purposely paid homage to the body style of the aforementioned ’65, what with the shape of the head and tail lights, among a couple of other things.  It has been spoken.

Not much else to talk about other than the fact that I finally painted that spider on Jordan’s garage door like I’ve been saying I would since about January.  Turned out really good, all things considered. 

Nature, as always, calls.

Log in to write a note
June 11, 2009

I’m a huge fan of dictionary.com – because I hate seeming stupid. Is there going to be a picture of the spider for us internet losers to see? 🙂

June 12, 2009

I’m afraid I can’t congratulate you or Jordan for that garage door. Methinks you know why. =P