Through the Never

I’m not sure why, but my last few entries have been saved as autodrafts even though I didn’t cancel them.  Isn’t that how it’s supposed to work– if you type something but don’t save the entry, that gets brought up as a draft?  I dunno, whatever.

So I haven’t written in several days.  It feels like a lot longer to me than it should, because I haven’t even checked notes or updates, or indeed even gotten online a single time since whenever the last time I wrote was.  Thursday I think.  I’ve been pretty pissed off since then, and under a good deal of stress, all work related.  That’s why I haven’t been on.  If I had gotten on, I’d have written about work, and godammit, I refuse to do that anymore.  It doesn’t deserve to be taken that seriously, and nobody deserves to have to read about it.  I’s much rather just be in a good mood, write about fun things, tell old stories, etc.  True, it does make it slightly harder to come up with things to write about, but that doesn’t matter. 

I found myself overwhelmed by my purchases last week.  Hell, there was so much of it I had to acquire a new dvd rack to accomodate it.  I’ve barely watched any of it, and what I have watched has been stuff I’d already seen.  Not sure when I’ll actually feel up to putting any of the other stuff in, but I’ll get around to it. 

It doesn’t help that I’ve been playing Rock Band a lot, since that’s not conducive to watching anything.  By the way, I was tremendously excited during a "mystery set" a couple of day ago when I got to play Disturbed’s "The Sickness," but just after that I got even more excited.  The next song was Bon Jovi’s "Livin’ on a Prayer."  Wooo! 

Hurm.  I do have one complaint about Rock Band 2.  The stickers included in the package are crap.  The first Guitar Hero came with a bunch of fun stickers, like flames and skulls and lightning bolts and stuff, but this thing comes with a big sticker that says "Rock Band 2," and one small, round sticker depicting each of the four available instruments.  Lame.  I guess I’ll have to hunt down the old Guitar Hero box and use some of the stickers I didn’t put on my Guitar Hero guitar in the first place.  That would probably get Harmonix pretty steamed. 

 

Log in to write a note
March 9, 2009

It’s pretty hard to write an entry where I’m not bitching about something either. Do you know if Best Buy is still having that sale? It’s probably over, but if it’s not, I’m totally stopping by.

March 10, 2009

Sorry work has you stressed. Did I tell you that I’m thinking about getting a condo? I can’t stand this apartment anymore and the lease is due in May, so I have to make some kind of decision soon.