Tangled Up in Blue

I’ve discovered recently that I really like Bob Dylan now, hence the title.  It’s pretty much Watchmen‘s fault, since there’s an old Dylan song in the opening sequence, that combined with the song I used as a title being on Rock Band 2, which I’ve been playing a lot again recently.  I’m also, it turns out, quite fond of Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds. 

I haven’t really wanted anything to do with any computer for any reason over the last two weeks or so.  I’ve barely even played Wow, to Tompall’s dismay.  Before we played together, he would call and say hi from Iraq maybe every two or three weeks.  These days if I go two or three days without logging on, he calls to check on me.  And, bless the guy, it seems like he always calls when I’m out of town with Minnie or Matt (or both) and I have to cut the conversation short.  I feel bad about it, I mean, he’s calling from like a million miles away. 

Other than that, I’ve made two pair of cufflinks.  I got the Space Ghost ones I ordered, then I ordered some blank posts (or pads) so I could mess around and make my own.  One is made of a 97 cent pair of buttons from Walmart with a generic coat of arms on them, and the other from the gears inside a couple of matching, cheap-ass analog watches, also from Walmart.  If I can get over my current computer aversion I’ll post some pictures. 

Log in to write a note