Master of Disharmony

First things first, I got to play disc golf today, and it was a BLAST!  I’m not about to go out and buy my own discs or anything, but I’ll totally go again if the guys invite me when I’m off.  Anyways, I saw this in somebody else’s entry on frontpage, so I’m stealing it.

1. Pick 15 of your favorite movies.
2. Go to IMDb and find a quote from each movie.
3. Post them here for everyone to guess.
4. Strike it out when someone guesses correctly, and put who guessed it and the movie.
5. NO GOOGLING/using IMDb search or other search functions.

Good Luck!
(I actually can’t decide how the hell to do step 4, so I probably won’t.  This just seemed like a fun way to really confuse some folks.) Okay, thanks to a helpful note I get it.  But rather than actually strike it out, I’ll just put the name of who got it in red at the end. 

So this’ll be the last update on this entry, since I don’t think anybody else’ll be guessing.  Answers nobody got will be in this blue color.

1. This isn’t the Republicans versus the Democrats, where we’re in a hole economically or… or we’re in another war. This is more crucial than that. This is down to the line, folks, this is down to the line. There can be no more divisions among the living! – TheLetterA. Movie: Dawn of the Dead. Good job!

2. There’s a shortage of perfect breasts in this world. It would be a pity to damage yours. – pamelot (honorable mention to TheLetterA and I Am Superman) Movie: The Princess Bride

3. These days, there are angry ghosts all around us. Dead from wars, sickness, starvation, and nobody cares. So – you say you’re under a curse. So what, so’s the whole damn world. – pamelot. Movie: Princess Mononoke

4. What’re you looking at? Never seen a free ice cream before? – pamelot. Movie: Kung Fu Hustle

5. Mother is the name for God on the lips and hearts of all children. Do you understand?  The Crow

6. No matter how many times you save the world, it always manages to get back in jeopardy again. Sometimes I just want it to stay saved! You know, for a little bit? I feel like the maid; I just cleaned up this mess! Can we keep it clean for… for ten minutes!  The Incredibles

7. None of you understand. I’m not locked up in here with you. You’re locked up in here with me. – pamelot (honorable mention to I Am Superman) Movie: Watchmen

8. Hey, baby. I noticed you have braces. I have braces too. – pamelot. Movie: Beavis and Butthead Do America

9. Warning. Assholes are closer than they appear.  Ace Ventura: Pet Detective

10. What a wonderful night this has been! For the first time in one hundred years I haven’t been bored once!  Vampire Hunter D

Okay, damn it, I couldn’t come up with 15.  Took me like an hour to come up with ten.  I’m going to bed.

So that’s that.  I had fun with it.

Log in to write a note
April 16, 2009

man i dont know any of these, lol. I did something similar with songs lyrics once though… Oh and all step 4 means is when someone leaves u a note with the right answer you edit the entry and stikeout the words. Im gonna read these a few more times, a few sound veryyyyy familiar.

April 16, 2009

#2 is from the Princess Bride. #3 is from Mononoke lol! #4 is from Kung Fu Hustle #7 is Rorschach, from Watchmen #8 has to be Beavis and Butthead Not sure about the others. I could cheat and google, but I no feel like it.

April 16, 2009

I believe #1 is Dawn of the Dead. The only other one I recognize is the Princess Bride one!

April 16, 2009

Oh, and I think I may STEAL this!!!!

April 16, 2009

My brother and my friends have been playing disc golf since early spring. I love it. I know Princess Bride and Watchmen. No idea on the others.

April 16, 2009

Thank you! I have an ex who was OBSESSED with Dawn of the Dead! I am fairly certain I could quote the entire movie. And GO YOU!!! You know your stuff!

April 16, 2009

ryn: I just googled it. I’m not surprised. I haven’t seen the movie that many times. Totally obscure Dawn of the Dead quote, though. Good job on it.

April 16, 2009

RYN: Stick a toothpick in each peep, position them in the microwave, set it to 10 seconds and let ‘er rip. The peep that manages to stab the other peep with its toothpick wins. That is strange that your leg would be sore. Hmm.

April 17, 2009