Burning With Life

I have, for some reason, discovered a newfound enjoyment for Vienna Sausages.  I have no idea why, other than I found a can in my lunchbox yesterday, and proceeded to eat them.  I have, thanks to that, discovered that some brands are simply disgusting, while others are almost edible. 

Finally finished off Fullmetal Alchemist, including the movie, Conqueror of Shamballa.  Then I finally watched Afro Samurai: Resurrection, and I plan to start watching either Desert Punk or Cowboy Bebop next.  Why’m I talking about all this?  I dunno, I gotta write about something. 

I need to mention that I watched Punisher: War Zone.  I didn’t like it very much.  The acting was wooden, the story was weak, and it doesn’t actually have anything to do with the first movie.  Indeed, when Frank has a flashback to the day his family died, it was his wife, son, and daughter (which he didn’t have in the Tom Jane movie) being killed in Central Park.  Granted, that’s how it went down in the comics, rather than his entire damn family being slain in the Bahamas or wherever it was.  But yeah, I didn’t enjoy it.

 

Log in to write a note
March 25, 2009

How was Afro Samurai? I might Netflix it sometime. There’s nothing really wrong with Vienna Sausages, but I’m now and forever going to remember what Jason told me about his mom. She dips crackers into the sausage juice and eats them. I couldn’t even look at a can of them after he told me that.

March 25, 2009

My dad eats Vienna Sausages. I have always found them to be quite disgusting. It’s not so much the taste as the “mechanically separated chicken” it contains…I just can’t get past that. I have recently discovered the same about slim jims 🙁

March 27, 2009

I was going to mention the chemically separated chicken in slim jims the ‘A’ didnt 🙂 I always wanted to get into Anime, i just never have the time. I used to rent the Blue Seed series, but never saw them all. I did enjoy them. I also like to watch Inuyasha now (i know i spelled it wrong) and Big O.*sigh*some day when i have time and money. Oh and I always loved Sailor Moon, not the same i know