Burn it Down

Ronnie Milsap is sorta hideous these days.  Granted, I have no idea what he looked like twenty years ago, but I just saw a commercial for his album of hymns, and I gotta tell ya… Wugh. 

I’m drinking a Pepsi for the first time in I don’t know how long.  Sure is awesome.  So are the burps that burn the hell out of my nasal passages every few minutes. 

I expected to be sitting at work right now, reading my copy of Cheating Death, Stealing Life by Eddie Guerrero.  However, the carpet cleaners came and said, "Well, we’re all done," at about 12:20– a good 4.5 hours earlier than I had estimated.  I don’t know why I thought it’d take that long to clean the damn carpet.  I guess I just wanted to be prepared to stay that long just in case.  I dunno, I’m a little disappointed to be honest.  I actually wanted that excuse to get paid to read a book for a few hours.  Oh well. 

Not much else going on at the moment.  My car is doing weird shit, like it’s got some electrical problems, or maybe even needs a new computer brain.  Locks click, radio display dims, speedometer jumps around.  Standard Exorcist type of stuff.  So as a result I drove Mom’s car to work today.  And while doing so, I got a flat tire.  Then I couldn’t find all the parts of the jack, so I had to jack up the car with an old screwdriver I found in the trunk instead of the intended device.  Not that it would have gone any quicker; those scissor jacks are always slow since you can’t get a full rotation on them without hitting the ground.  So I got to go to work dirty, sweaty, tired, and pissed off.  Yay!

Oh well, I’m here, and all is well.  Later.

Log in to write a note
March 23, 2009

Getting paid for reading a book? That used to be my job! (Did it all the time at Datanet.)

March 27, 2009

Sorry about your flat :

March 27, 2009

OH! and i saw that Ronnie Milsap the commercial and thought, “who the heck is this guy? he must have been famous at one point… looks aweful. Sucking money from the Christians…”