Alien Angel

I drew another something that I’m pretty fond of.   Like most of my scribbles, this one was done in an hour, mostly while watching King of the Hill.  The urge to do it came from a really weird place– I was on youtube trying, for no real reason, to find videos of games that contain in-game music that could be construed as metal.  Well, in doing so I found this weird little thing that wasn’t so much a video but what I believe to be a still-frame from the game Earthbound with the normal in-game music applied to it, which then switched to somebody’s metal-style rendition of said music.  The music isn’t important, but the picture from the game was of a dude piloting some sort of spider-like mech type device.  So I drew a thing that’s at all the same, but something in a similar vein.  Also, I met somebody recently who draws neat little pictures of random zombies and robots, and I’ll be damned if somebody’s gonna out-draw me.  You know, in a totally good-natured sort of way that this person has no knowledge of at all.  Basically seeing somebody else who apparently doodles out interesting things on a regular basis sort of lit a fire under me.  I may be subjecting OD to my bullshit drawings pretty often for the next little while.

                                                   

I realize these pictures are small and crappy.  Blame the small and crappy webcam.

So hopefully soon I’ll work up the gumption to actually scan my pics in the other room or something so they are actually, you know, visible and shit. 

Log in to write a note
May 10, 2009

It looks James and the Giant Peach-ish.

May 11, 2009

Crap. Keep this up and I really will have to find my drawing pad.