06/08/2010

 is it summer? 
it’s strange not marking the summer by leaving school. by starting something anew. 
the fernweh hits again – the ache for distance. 
it’s that chronic ache – how it never goes away. I’m not aching to run away from what I have. 
i just fear that every day corporate america is not for me. 
but how could i do anything else? 
i could write. 
i could find something else, something like vampires and werewolves to cash in on. 
mediocre writing for a not so mediocre paycheck. 

there is so much to do. 
so much to see. 
and i feel drunk. or lost. vertigo? 
it word is spinning and just sitting here? 
i don’t know. 

it’s a strange feeling. so out of place – like i’m back in middle school or something. 
this life is wonderful. this love is perfect. i wake up to sweet kisses and coffee. 
i couldn’t ask for more. 
i am waiting for big things. 
so maybe I should start making them happen? its an immature thought, just waiting for things to fall in your lap. 

i’m not myself today. 
i don’t know what I need to shake this feeling. 
i think it’s the weather. 
i think it’s me. 

Log in to write a note
June 8, 2010

=) This reminds me of something I would write.. Lol I’ve been feeling the exact same way. I like this.

you need a drink! you and scott go take your sweet puppy for a walk and then come home, light some candles, put on your favorite record and drink wine together. toast each other.

June 10, 2010

RYN: I agree. Except I enjoy your writing style, mine is just kinda “blah”. Lol. =)

June 11, 2010

I got tired of waiting for something to happen. I went out and started my own company. While still in its infancy, at least it is more than what it was before… just an idea. Go out and make your world what you want it to be! Your efforts will be rewarded by memories, if nothing else.

June 12, 2010

I sometimes hope you can have that significant paycheck to merit your magnificent writing. Talent and Reward shouldn’t be mutually exclusive.