a lot…

…has been going on lately.

my boyfriend has decided to move down to florida in mid-january for about 8 months, in order to make some mad cash and save up.  i’ll be in michigan finishing up my bachelor’s degree and missing him. once he comes back, i’ll graduate within the next 6 months, and then we’re moving to florida (or texas).

i got my driver’s license a week ago. i totally bombed parallel parking, but i backed in perfectly.  lol. which is funny because thought it would be the other way around.

today, i picked up my brand spanking new car from the dealership. it’s an ’07 focus. i loooooove it.  heated seats, plays mp3’s and is possibly the best color ever.

 

 

it’s pretty sweet. 🙂

my life has been changing at an alarming rate lately. i’ve finally got my license which means so much more freedom, my boyfriend and i are about to engage on an incredible and interesting journey of a long distance relationship, and i’m realizing more and more just how much growing i am doing and have yet to do.

Log in to write a note

Congrats on the license and cute car 🙂 Good luck with the LDR..my boyfriend and I will be eventually getting into one and certainly not looking forward to it.

LDR’s can be much more difficult than what you think… you are young and have seen little, which is a blessing… I am not much older, but have seen far more. Good luck, and nice car!

RYN- Please don’t take it that I was trying to degrade you, for that wasn’t the case. If the love is there, things will work.