[[96]] tattoo number two.

okay, so about three weeks ago, my boyfriend got a pink heart tattooed on his neck. the story behind it is that pink is my favorite color, and the line down the center has three bends in it for the three girls he was dating when he could have been with me. it’s also stiched together because well…i fixed it. kind of lame, but amazingly sweet at the same time. immediately after he surprised me with this, i decided i wanted to get the same tattoo on my hip. so he tried to call the guy that did his, but got jerked around for about two weeks. finally on saturday, we went to the tattoo parlor (we had an appointment), and the guy wasn’t even there, plus he had two other appointments, one of which would take about 3 hours to do. so i, fed up with waiting around for this guy, suggested we go to another tattoo place down the road. he knocked my tattoo out in about five minutes and only charged me about half of what zachary paid for his.

the results:

it doesn’t look exactly like zachary’s, but it’s the same general idea and i absolutely love it. it’s blue of course, because that is zachary’s favorite color.

i understand that getting a tattoo for someone you love is kind of a bad idea, especially if you break up, but you know what, i’m young and i’m in love so why not keep a piece of that with me forever? besides, zachary and i really don’t plan on breaking up ever. lol.

anyway, i need some food and have to go to work soon, so i’m going to end this.

Log in to write a note

Dumb.

March 12, 2007

Aww thats so pretty and sweet. And I don’t think that its a stupid idea unless you were to get the persons name.

if you’re going to do anything, at least it isn’t his name! that would be hard to explain… but a heart… any other guy wouldn’t have a clue. what’s you other tattoo of?

March 12, 2007

I love judgmental people. One word, infinite ignorance. -R

March 12, 2007

cute, but why a sewn-up heart? ..

March 12, 2007

that’s cute… but i know i would never risk keeping part of someone on me forever…