Tuesday Night

Tuesday I turned off the option to send Bonnie’s calls straight to voicemail.  My phone was on the couch and I saw the light start to blink when someone calls.  Bonnie’s picture showed up on the caller ID.  It was close enough to the 30 day avoidance phase that I decided to answer.  She asked if she could come over.  I told her she could.  She brought over some takeout for herself as my son and I had already eaten dinner.  She started going on and on about how it has been two months since she has seen me and that I missed out on an event in her life.  She had a boyfriend but they had broken up.  I suspected there was a man involved.  Bonnie was asking why had I not called her but she was not calling me as well.  She used to call me quite often.  Then when she asked that I remove the pictures I took of her at the arboretum, I suspected she did not want to scare off this guy.  Anway, she is just going on and on about the last days of her most recent relationship.  I did not give much feedback other than an occasional "oh" and "really." 

Turns out the guy is the jealous type.  Not that she minded but add a dash of being the suspicious type as well, that was a bit much for her.  If he calls her, I have no doubt she will go back to him.  Bonnie is just as bat-shit crazy as her sister Laura.  When Bonnie left, I walked her to her car.  She told me not to be out of contact like that again.  I gave her a hug but she gave a feeble hug back.  For somebody who claimed to miss me so much, I expected a better response.  I set Bonnie’s calls to go back straight to voicemail.

 

Log in to write a note