Surprise Visit

Last night Bonnie and I met up at the Fox and Hound for some pizza, potato skins, and, of course, an adult beverage or two.  Yay for $2 Tuesdays!  Afterwards, we headed to her place where we were to take turns giving each other massages.  We get to her place and she immediately jumps on to Facebook.  After browsing for a few minutes, she gets a call.  She answers it and she responds, "You’re at the Fox and Hound?  No, we just left.  [TheHeretic] is here sitting on the couch.  Okay."  Bonnie hangs up.  She informs me that was Laura.  You could have knocked me down with a feather.  Laura ventured out of the house to a public place other than a grocery store.  Bonnie then goes on to say that Laura is on her way over to her house.  Laura coming over to visit with Bonnie even though Laura knows that I am here.  Wow.  Bonnie is skeptical and tells me not to get my hopes up.  Even though the bar is only 5 minutes away, that is 5 minutes Laura has to change her mind about coming over and to turn around to go back home.  Well, in a few minutes there is a knock on the door.  One of Bonnie’s roommates opens the door and lo and behold, there is Laura walking into the house.

Laura looks hideously skinny.  Her constant binging and purging has taken its toll.  Her arms are literally just skin and bones.  I’m sure if she lifted her shirt up that I would see nothing but ribs.  She gave me a hug and sat down on the couch next to me.  We had a pleasant visit.  After a couple of hours Bonnie mentioned that she needed to kick us out so she could go to bed.  Laura gave me a hug goodbye and Bonnie walked us to the door.  Bonnie and I watched  as Laura walked to her car and we waved goodbye has she drove off.  I walked back inside with Bonnie and she told me that she was so glad I was here and that Laura really responds in a positive way around me.  Before I left I asked Bonnie for my massage. 

She massaged me for about 5 minutes and was droning on about something or other.  Then, I massaged her for about 10 minutes and again she was droning on and on about something.  She realized that she was getting all the attention and lifted one of my feet and started to massage it for a few seconds.  I looked at the clock and sighed.  I needed to go or Bonnie would wake up late and then show up for work late or more late than usual.  I was disappointed that our massage time was drastically cut short by Laura’s visit but it really was a nice surprise to see and to talk to Laura again.      

Log in to write a note