Roommate Maybe

Yesterday, Laura and I went to the State Fair of Texas.  We took the train.  While on the train, she mentioned about finding a new place to live.  I mentioned that I have a room available that she could move into if she wished.  I did not think she would accept my offer.  The girl whom I have had a major crush on for many years to move in with me would be too good to be true.  But, to my surprise, she said yes!  She asked if I was sure and if I needed more time to think about it.  If she only knew just how much time that I have been thinking about her. 

Walking around the fair, she discussed what she would do as my roommate.  She said that she would cook for me and maybe some light housekeeping.  I would not care if she sat on the couch all day watching television.  As long as I would get to see and to talk to her every day would make me happy. 

Laura is excited about moving in with me.  But, she wants to clear the idea with her psychologist first next week.  Ugh.  But, maybe her psychologist will think moving away from her mom whom brings up negativity in Laura will be a good idea as I tend to bring out Laura’s positive side.  The real hurdle is Bonnie.  Laura wants to inform Bonnie of her decision to move in with me.  I do not know if she is also looking for her approval.  I know Bonnie will not approve.  Bonnie knows of my major crush on Laura.  She has told me on numerous occasions to keep my feelings to myself as Laura still seems to be oblivious of my feelings toward her.  Bonnie believes if Laura knows of my crush that Laura will no longer use me as a confidant that she so desperately needs.

Laura as my roommate.  I am so excited.  I will be keeping my fingers crossed.

Log in to write a note