Night Out

So, Bryan (my best friend) and I made plans to go out tonight.  I was uneasy about it because I am wanting to stick to my low-carb diet.  It didn’t help that when I went out with Bonnie, I had a high carb dinner though I did only eat half the pasta to at least practice a little portion control.  We ended up meeting at a breast-aurant Twin Peaks.  I was hoping that they had sugar-free Red Bull and they did so I able to order that instead of beer.  Then when perusing their menu, I saw that unbreaded wings were on the menu with low-to-no sugar sauces available.  That was awesome.  I was able to stick to my diet at a restaurant.  We later went to another bar and I was able to stick to the sugar-free Red Bulls although I had two of them with vodka.  But, isn’t the carb counting rules differ when it comes to alcoholic spirits?

 

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2018

I’ve heard that vodka doesn’t count 🙂

February 6, 2018

Dining out is so hard for me… I go in thinking of sticking to my plan and I rarely do. I have a lot of work to do lol.