Empty House

 I am back to an empty house for the most part.  Laura hid away at her mom’s house since late May.  She paid me rent for June before retreating back to her mom’s house then a few days later she texted me if she could have her money back.  She probably blew through her money binging and purging.  I told her no and that her money went towards repairing the AC that was constantly running due to her setting the temp so low.  

Laura texted me in August to pay me rent for that month.  She apologized for not paying for July.  At the time she said that she plans on coming back but she keeps having anxiety attacks that she would rather have at her mom’s house than mine.  Well, Laura stopped deluding herself and called me last week to finally admit that she would not be coming back.  She plans on coming over to move out her stuff later this week.  Doubtful.  She will probably be crippled by her anxiety if not already too weak from her constant binging and purging to move all her stuff herself.  Bonnie will have to help her but Bonnie is too busy stalking and obsessing over some guy named Albert.    

Wendy, on the other hand, has been living with her new boyfriend since July, I believe.  She typically only comes back to the house when her boyfriend’s teenage daughter is over for the weekend.  She may be moving out in a month or two.

A couple of days ago I had to have my dog of 15 years put to sleep.  Very sad.  So, my house really is an empty house.

 

Log in to write a note