07/24/2013

a couple weeks ago i stayed at orange lake in orlando with my fam

brought christina and they all loved her

we biked and swam and drank and got awesome airbrush tattoos

then i went back home and ended up coming back the same week with kyle to work as a vendor at a conference

we each got paid like $150 a day, but it was the most horribly boring job, handing out brochures about retirement communities to nobody interested

at least we got free booze afterwards

we met up with christina and ate amazing sushi and walked around lake eola

was a good time

 

when i came back i found out my boss changed her mind about doing a fancy silent auction at hotel duval as a fundraiser for the heartwalk

kind of disappointing

i’m a little tired of having to work under other people (already) haha

one of these days i shall sew full time 

which actually i haven’t been doing a lot of lately

i’ve gotten back into knitting and i’m feeling really ambitious!

i knitted my first hat the other day!

quite proud

 

i also bought a ukelele!

it is much easier on my tiny hands than a guitar hah

and it is electric acoustic weeee

 

ate too much frozen yogurt this evening, g’night

Log in to write a note
July 25, 2013

ryn: seriously, he just lies there and ensnares us in his hypnotic worrysome stare. Um, I guess my def. of spontaneous masturbation is like, when it happens spontaneously. “5 after noon? Guess I’ll get off.” “Just had a big meal? I’d better burn off some of those carbs.”