04/30/2013

so i finally got this coverstitch machine i have been obsessing over for the past few months

it is revolutionizing my sewing

i made a dress yesterday in no time and i am quite proud of the quality

and it’s only going to get better from there! because i am still experimenting with it

so happy!! except i am mostly broke now

but i don’t feel as bad about that part though, because i will be making more of my clothes now instead of buying them

and i think i’m going to try to start selling some of my stuff again, because i finally feel comfortable enough with the quality of it

plus i could use some extra monies

 

this coming weekend we are driving up to south carolina for my g-ma’s 90th birthday party

i’m excited because greenville is awesome and i’m going to see my dad!

we’ll see what he says about me going back to school, but i have a feeling he’ll be into the idea

 

this week kyle has been fixing up the car (new shocks, tires, air filters, etc)

i feel bad because i have no interest in these matters whatsoever, but i am SO THANKFUL that he does

when we took it in to tire kingdom, they told us that just the shocks would cost $1,100

kyle did it (with the help of gjergj) for about $200

o thank tha lawd for handy men

 

presh needs a bath SO BAD so i’d better get on that

toodaloo 

Log in to write a note
April 30, 2013

eeee i cant wait for you to start selling things!

April 30, 2013

btw i have the calendar you gave me hung up in my office and i get so many compliments on it!