At fingertips end.

That’s where my heart and mind are resting right now. They won’t spill out onto the page as I have been begging them to though. They stay there built up wondering when everything that I feel will pour out to the one that I want to hear it. I share things with those around me but not the one I want closest. I have dreams that send me closer to the edge of everything and I feel that soon I won’t come back. I force myself to live two lives and neither feels complete. How do I explain to people that have created a life that revolves around me that I can no longer be their sun? I need to do this for me. I need to grasp the thing that I want and hold on for dear life as I let all others fall away so that I am left naked and free.

Step into the darkest corners of my mind and you’ll see a tired man who has nothing left.

Log in to write a note
December 3, 2007

The sun doesn’t fail until it chooses to. And there is no end except for the end of time. Only because I’m not lucid enough to imagine what comes after… Peace and health (and thanks for the note)-

December 3, 2007

Just my opinion but no one should be another’s sun. It puts too much pressure on that person and is unfair and damn rude to boot! There is nothing wrong with being tired but the key is to find a way to rejuvenate yourself. Take a step back, take a breath, and find your center again (I sound like a yoga instructor). what is everyone always saying, Get back to basics? Take care and Happy holidays!

December 4, 2007

halo 3. hmm. 🙂

December 22, 2007

mmm. that feeling of being so close yet not quite being able to reach. i know it well.

December 24, 2007

ryn: I’m not sure if your “refined” refers to the opera I mentioned, or the emoy stuff.But either way… You have written quite a beautiful entry here.

December 24, 2007

ryn: no. i didnt. although i did struggle with it for a good 45 minutes. i did however get them this morning. and havent taken them off.

December 24, 2007

eakin?

RYN: 😀 Glad you liked it. If you like peanut butter cups then you’ll like those. Could you read it off the screen or did you have to puzzle it out? Stay tuned for other such examples, if you’re so inclined…

RYN: 🙂 I won’t tell anybody, but I’ll let you in on a secret – you’re not alone. You have Kryptonian mostly memorized and I know Dwarf Runes from Lord of the Rings pretty well. So we’re both a little odd. 😉