weekend getaway

We are going on a weekend getaway this weekend. I cant wait. Since my hubby works at the place most people around here go to on weekend getaways and we cant go to it we are going to the beach. We are going to Galveston island texas. I cant wait i have been wanting to go there since we moved here. I just know Kayley will love the beach. We plan on leaveing early sunday morning and returning late monday night. I cant wait it’s been 2 years since i have been on a real vacation any time we have off has always been visiting family. This will be our first family vacation. I just know Kayley is gonna love it i just wish we had longer. O well we will take what we can get.

My best friend is coming to visit tuesday and will be staying until friday i think. Next week is gonna be a busy good week. I cant wait.

Log in to write a note