ttc rant

Sometime the beginning of july i was officially diagnosed with pcos. To tell the truth it really didnt surprise me i kinda already had my suspisions but i kept hopeing i was wrong. I had been to the hospital before for cysts ruptureing and my periods have never been regular. It also took me 2 years of activaly trying to get pregnant before i had one that stuck and finally got my beautiful little girl. I have also had to suffer with the embarrassement of facial hair. So you could say i pretty much knew but to have it acutually diagnosed by a doctor really upset me. Me and matthew both want a big family and i realize that will more then likely not happen. I would like at least one more. Matthew wants a boy so bad and i hate that i may not be able to give it to him.

We have had unprotected sex since Kayley was 3 months old she is now 20 months old so that has been 17 months so far with no luck. It’s been a few months since my last period so when i had my 6 month check up monday he started me on prometrium to hopefully jumpstart my period. On the first day of my period i have to call them so i can get some hormone tests scheduled. once i get those done he said i will prob have to get on some type of medicane cause he said " your obviously gonna need help to get pregnant".  So for now i guess i will continue to take the prometrium and hope that once i finish it my period comes. It doesn’t help that my oldest sister is pregnant with her third child now and she cant even afford the 2 she already has. If i am not pregnant again by may i don’t know how i will be able to bare seeing and holding my baby newphew and then having to give him back.

Log in to write a note
January 14, 2010

Long time no write! Glad you updated! Sorry to hear about the official diagnosis. That has to be tough. I sometimes think I also may suffer from PCOS too. I truly hope that you can become pregnant soon, and carry that baby to term to delivery a very healthy child. Hopefully a handsome little boy! Good luck all around!

January 14, 2010

I was diagnosed back in June with PCOS as well. It’s not the easiest news to hear, but there is lots of things you can do to help you have children. If you follow a low glycemic diet, sometimes it naturally starts you to ovulate. A lot of women go on Metformin and that will help, then there’s always Clomid..IUI, IVF. There’s hope =) http://www.soulcysters.com has a lot of helpful info in their forum.