specialest

My doc is so over cautious but that is a good thing i guess at least it helps to make sure things go ok. because he says i have gestational diabeties he wants me to go see a specialest at the hospital next thursday so get another us to check her size. this will be the 5th one i have had this pregnancy. Ah well i get to get another peek at her before she comes out. I’m a bit scared that he might over react though since he is so cautious and make me get a c-section when i don’t need one. that is one thing i am prepared to fight for i don’t want one unless it’s absolutely nessacery. Like is either mine or kayley’s life is a at risk. Matt knows how i feel though and we have talked about it a lot so i know he won’t let them do it unless they have to.

On another note though my parents and younger sister came here to visit sunday then left to go to Galveston, tx yesterday and then they will be back here tomorrow and friday and will be heading back to mississippi sat morning. It’s nice haveing them here this is the first time my mom has been here since we moved here and the first time my dad and younger sis have been here since we have started remodeling it. It’s wierd though cause once they leave sat the next time i will see them is when Kayley comes.

Log in to write a note
March 12, 2008

Hi..random noter. I found you in the preg circle. Can I ask you how much weight you’ve gained? I am freaking out because at 21 weeks I have already gained 19 pounds!! I know that rapid weight gain can be a sign of gestational diabetes…

March 13, 2008

hope everything is going okay