my baby is not a baby anymore

Yep that’s right she’s not a baby anymore. She crawls and climbs on everything. She will be walking pretty soon and she is only 7 months old. My mom gave her a walker for christmas and she pulls up on it and stands there though she hasn’t taken a step with the walker yet she grabs onto my leg though and walks like that and hangs onto my fingers and walks. O yeah she got her first tooth a few days ago. She is having a very easy time teething though if she wouldn’t have stuck my finger in her mouth and bitten it then i wouldn’t have known she even had a tooth. She is eating very well and doing great though if another stranger reachs out and squezes her cheeks again i’m gonna loose it. her fave foods are green beans and macaronie and cheese if she had it her way that is all she would eat. She loves Christmas. We have already celebrated it with both sets of grandparents and she loves tearing open presents and pulling things out of bags. I can’t wait till she sees the power wheels 4 wheeler she is getting for christmas. It’s barbie I know she is gonna love it. Both of her cousins have one and she loves to ride it when we visit. She has been wanting one since she was 3 months old.

I found a nice baby blanket for a little boy at a salvage store the other day. It was only 75 cents so i went ahead and got it I figured it would cheer matt up i know he still wants a little boy very badly. Our loss of our first pregnancy still hurts him very badly he has convinced himself that the baby was a boy and that he lost his little boy. I think the blanket helped but we have still got some healing to do. We just kinda distracted ourselves with the cruise and all and then soon after the cruise we had the move and then we found out i was pregnant with kayley so we really never took time to heal. Matthew hasn’t been sleeping much lately and he finally told me why a few days ago. He has been having nightmares about loosing our first child. We will heal now and things will get better now that we are taking measures to heal and not just trying to distract ourselves.

Log in to write a note
December 21, 2008

wow she’s doing alot for seven months old