first day

Today was kayleys first day potty training and i think it went pretty well. We went to town today and got kayley some panties. It was naptime when we got back so i put her down in a diaper and when she woke up i let her put her panties on. She was so happy and proud to be wearing them it was so cute. I asked her if she wanted to go to the potty and she ran and got on the potty. I got her to sit for a bit then let her get up. I showed her how to pull her panties up and then went to get her dress and when i came back she was standing in a puddle. I told her that we don’t tee tee in our panties and that we do it in the potty. I took her to the potty every 15 minutes to let her just sit there and get use to it. She had 2 more accidents and never went in the potty until she got out of the bath. When she got out of the bath she started to go on the floor i quickly got her and got her to sit on the potty where she started to go again. We did the potty dance and called her nanna (she was at a bike rally at the time) who yelled out in the middle of like 40 drunk people the potty dance song. (i can just imanage the looks she got) Kayley was soo happy. I believe we had a very good first day. I am so proud of my little girl.

Log in to write a note