02/14/2011

 Ok OK  I know it has been a long time since i have written and i bet most of you thought i dropped off the face of the earth. I have just been really busy and have had no urge to write.

Happy valentines day everyone! It is also my 28th birthday toady and i think i am at a good place right now. So far this has been one of the best birthdays ever and it is only 6:47 in the morning. This weekend we went out to logans for lunch for a little valentines treat for all of us then it was off to the mall so I could get some new clothes and things for my birthday.  (i can’t remember the last time i bought clothes for me.) Normally when i go shopping i could try on 30 shirts or more and only fine 1 or none that fit. This trip was different of the first 3 shirts i tried on only 1 didn’t fit. I ended up getting 9 new shirts out of the first store we went to. (the last time i went shopping for a new shirt was about 2 years ago and after going in almost every store in  town i finally found 1 shirt that i didn’t even like much) The shoes i had were a pair of 12 dollar store brand shoes that were 6 years old and falling apart so we decided to look at shoes. I found some fake shape ups for a good price and even found some dressy shoes that looked great under my jeans. Matt got 3 pairs of fake shape ups and kayley even got 2 pairs of some dressy sandels. she calls them her princess shoes and wont let me take them off unless it is to switch to the other pair. The whole day was a blast and it was great to spend the day with my family. With our schedules it is hard for us to see much of each other lately.

Kayley is getting so grown up. She is one very smart cookie and has developed a very smart mouth too. she will be 3 in may and one of her favortie things to do when in trouble is to scream i don’t like you and run to her room and slam her door. It’s just a phase she is going through i know but it is a very trying one and i can’t wait for her to at least out grow it a little. She is very smart though. She got some leepfrog alphabet dvds a few christmas’s ago and loves to watch them. she still gets confussed when showed a letter about what it is called sometimes but she can tell you the sound it makes and name things that start with it. We have even caught her sounding out some words and reading them a few times. I try not to write much in here about he and how smart she is because of problems in the past on here but i am very proud of her and the heck with anyone else. i know my little girl and the things she does and that is all that matters and if i wanna brag a little on here about her i will.

This week is gonna be crazy. I watch my neighbors little boy on week days and she has a big account going through this week so it is gonna be crazy. had to get up at 5 for him to be here at 5:15 this morning and that will be a lot this week with many days this week him not leaving til 6 or 7 or later. I am going out clubbing sat though to celebrate my birthday and this week being over. I was even able to find a baby sitter so me and matt can both go and that has never happened. In the 10 years of us being together he has never been out to a club with me so i am very excited with this.

I had lots more to write but my typing is waking up the little one asleep on the couch.

Log in to write a note