Note to Diary

 

Hi
You know the floods weren’t devastating to me! I know that’s a strange thing to say but the more I accept the universe the more at peace with it delivers me.
 
At the height of the flooding we stood on our deck and talked to a neighbor who paddled over our fence in a Kayak to visit.
 
The mud was messy. The continual tropical infections in-between toes treated with constant washing and cleansing with Australian Tea Tree Oil to stop full blown tropical ulcers.
 
We could do nothing but watch the raging waters go past so we drove to town and had coffee for a break.
 
Cleaning down my concrete car park and drive with a squeegee and hose worked a treat and its surprising how many plants survived.
 
The Blue Gum, eucalyptus tereticornis was so full of water being submerged I cut it for fill in the bank of the river along with all the branches which will allow the mud to build up again.
 
The walkway has been lifted out by crane and I’ll see if I can do it better next time!
 

Log in to write a note