talk it out

this is going to be all about the current hanson tour, so that I can sort through my thoughts.

when the tour was announced, only one show fit me: louisville. the shows is PERFECT. it’s downtown, so maybe I can park my car for free at my grad school lot. it’s on a friday. I have no class on friday. SO, if I really wanted to, I could camp out and try to get front row! camping out – how awesome would that be? or, I could just show up super early on friday morning and still try to be front row. whatever happens, it’s going to be awesome, and it’s going to be the best way for me to go to my first concert all alone.

last week, they added a date in tennessee. it’s on a monday, 4 hours away, and assigned seats. I don’t like assigned seating hanson concerts – they’re not as wild and fun. and, I don’t want to miss my monday class for a concert. but, since it’s assigned seating, I bet I could just drive down as soon as class is out. but that just doesn’t sound so fun.

today, new tour dates were added. and as soon as I saw them, I threw my arms up in the air, threw my head back, and yelled, “YES!” followed by feeling sheepish and wondering if my neighbors had heard me. they added two dates in missouri – st louis and kansas city. I guess those would have been a lot better if I were still living at home – st louis is only two hours from home. it’s four hours from my new home in louisville. and kansas city is eight hours from here. but, even better, kansas city is on a friday, and st. louis a saturday. even if I only did saturday, it would be a piece of cake to drive up on friday, spend the night, and hang out on saturday and get front row-ish. I’ve been to this venue before, and it’s not the best area, but it wouldn’t be terrible to camp out.

I could also add in kansas city. I could leave thursday night after class, drive through the night, and get in line at the concert on friday morning. I could go to the show, then drive to st louis and get in that line. okay, that just sounds insane. it would be crazy to drive through thursday night, then drive through friday night, then drive home saturday night. I would die – I wouldn’t get any sleep! I would have to get a hotel somewhere in there.

I guess the only way I could hit kansas city is if I find someone to go with me – someone to share the driving, split a hotel, save spots in line, and split some sleep between the two of us. so unless I find someone, I’m only going to st. louis. but still, st. louis would be fine to do alone.

there’s another girl who posts on the hanson forums – she’s my age, lives here in louisville, is going to the louisville, and considering the MO shows. if she’s going alone, it would be PERFECT to hook up and go together. I already messaged her to ask. so I guess we’ll just see what happens with that.

Log in to write a note
July 31, 2007

i still LOVE hanson. haha.