shifting up

I have a super long update coming, but not just yet. this is just to jot down some notes.

I came home to posey county because I got fired and I still had over a week before school started. I came home completely depressed, but things are looking up now. especially in the social area.

I came home late wednesday night.

thursday – took my step brother to the junior high and saw mrs hewig. cleaned the house for company coming over, had a great dinner, and later that night took my brother to meet up with miranda at dairy queen. we played cards and laughed.

friday – went to see hairspray with miranda. then we went to kohls, then just sat in her car talking.

saturday – got up early for shopping with mom. kohls (over $100 on already-clearanced items for me – mainly professional clothes), a book sale (I got 9 books), mexican for lunch, goodwill (three more books for me), walmart, and a flea market. then I went to miranda’s house where we made breakfast for dinner, no bake cookies, and watched the labyrinth. we met up with salena and ann at dairy queen and talked for a while.

sunday – very depressing 50th anniversary party for a family member. I’ll write about that later. I took my brother and step brother to see no reservations. my parents came home and had found a new car for me (maybe i’ll remember to explain that later). that night I went over to salena’s house with joe and ann. we played mario cart and watched ninja turtles (mostly we cuddled on the bed instead of watching the movie – salena, joe, me, a golden retriever, and a cat).

and now a look ahead:

monday – I’m currently washing my convertible so we can put it up for sale. then we’ll go pick up my new car. later I’ll drive back to louisville.

tuesday – maybe I’ll go get my new license in the morning. afternoon, I’ll be at blair’s house – who is 8 months pregnant, and whom I haven’t seen in probably a year or so.

wednesday – morning I’ll likely have a meeting on campus. afternoon I’m going to have coffee with michelle. evening I’m going to my only spalding friend’s house for dinner and board games.

thursday – I could renew my license, get my computer fixed, go relax for a day in hanover, or just hang around my apartment.

friday – orientation at school! after it’s over, I’ll go to paige’s house to watch high school musical 2 and possibly spend the night.

saturday – back to the school for orientation part two.

the following monday – classes start! I’ll have a monday class at 12:30. wednesday I’ll be at the school most of the day – research meeting around 2, class starts around 4, and class has a lab, so it goes until around 7 or 8. thursday I have class 4-6. I’ll have a work schedule on campus, likely 12-15 hours a week. other than that, right now I’m just free. free to do tons of homework, free to get the sleep I need, cook, clean, and keep my life and apartment in decent shape.

but, depending on how my loan situation is looking, I’ll need to find a part-time job quickly. I don’t even know how much money I’ll get to live off of, but I already owe mom $2,000 for the car she just bought me.

okay, back to cleaning my convertible and saying goodbye to all the good times we had….

Log in to write a note