I complain

Yup, Im bored.  I got passed up for this promotion today.  Big promotion.  Like big.  15 people under me.  Big.  If I woulda got that promotion, Ida been set.  I work with bankruptcy law so its not like the company is gettin smaller.  Man this company is just gettin huge.  Man I dont even get it.  I do have some Giorgio Armani cologne though.  So I got that going for me. 
But man its like so weird, 18 people interviewed for it and it came down to me and this other kid and he got it and I can not fuckin believe this kid got it.  I mean, hey!  Wanna hear me bitch?  Itll be fun.  Good.  I mean I friggin work my ass off everyday, like really work my ass off.  Not talk to anyone around me all day just do my job.  Ive never had such a high work ethic.  And people friggin LOVE me.  like if youve talked to me online holy god am I charming.  Imagine what that would be like if I talked to you everyday on the phone.  Ya imagining?  Ill do elipses so you can imagine……..  That shoulda gave ya time cause I did like triple elipses.  Which would be a good band name.  Triple Elipses. I got someone I work for and someone who works for my company to send me naked pictures and nothin.  I mean doesnt that friggin show that Im persuassive?  Theres a thing once a year where attorneys come up from around the country and my bosses boss was like man yer popular, everyone was asking if youd be around tomorrow.  And Im friggin smart and have an awesome vocabulary and Im friendly.  Like every email I send to someone starts with "Good morning/afternoon persons name." 
 
And man this so isnt one of those things where Im bitchin about just for the sake of bitchin.  I so shoulda got this job.  In my review my boss was like, "Well theres no supervisor positions open now but is that somethin youd be intrested in cause yer an ideal candidate."  So then one becomes available, the friggin big one, and I dont get it.  Ill have to be there like 3 more years before that becomes available again. 
AND!  The reason why I didnt get it was because the other kid was more motivated.  So I guess this whole most easy going attitude in the universe I have is a bad thing.  And I told my boss it wasnt apathy just a zen jedi whatever happens happens attitude.  And man you would think that was a good thing. 

 
And to make it worse the kid who got the job is the kid I smoke with.  And I totally didnt bitch to him but he was down playing his enthusiasm like, "Eh work sucks."  Which does not help cause I dont wanna be like the guy who depresses everyone with my upsetedness. 
Im gonna speak from the heart now…ya ready?  Good.  I am so disappointed about not gettin this job.  Cause like I never cared about any other job but I care with this one.  Which is why I was picked number 2.  But I dont wanna be number two.  Cause thats poo.  Which makes it so now I just dont care anymore and am so gonna half ass my job from now on.  Which is why Im up at 1 am.  

 
That position woulda been everything too.   Can not believe I didnt get that job.  People friggin love me, I do what Im supposed to do, shit Ive never been late to work.  But theres nothing available fer jobs so Ill keep doing what Im doin fer the next 3 years poor and alone. At least I get the naked pictures.  And the one girl I work for is hot and shell send me picutres outta pity when I tell her this.

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2005

chin up anndy! WEINER! Yeah, I helped didn’t i? You know I did.

July 14, 2005

anndy… talk to me online, be charming with me BIZZOTCH.