07/10/2011

I think I like Iron Maiden again. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ysBKm2bIS3k

I mean, yeah.  These guys were huge in my world when I was like 13.  Then I turned 17 and I didnt care.  But apparently the rest of the world kept caring cause theyre still the biggest thing ever everywhere else.  Like really?  This still flies in South America?  We’re not moving on er….ok, ok, alright.  Iron Maiden.  Maybe we should work this into the pledge of allegiance somehow.  Like, And Iron Maiden USED to be awesome here. 

Iron Maiden pros:

Lead singer flies their 747 jet

Thats prlly worth something, they have a 747 jet. 

They have a giant puppet that comes out during concerts

Big in Europe

Number of the best

Iron Maiden Cons:

Your music was weak in 1999

You scream

Everyone still has whack long hair.  Cept for Bruce.  Bruuuuuuce!

Bruce says, "Scream for me [city name] 

Everyone in your band appears to be pushing 60

and so on

But all that being said, man I like these guys again.  Cause….hmmm…nostalgia I guess.  But hey the rest of the world its 2011. 

I mean I should move to Brazil.  Id be there king.  

Chaell Sonnen abotyu his commetns on Brazil: Look, let me stop you right there,  I said something about this country in a very private setting. And when you say thing in a private setting, it’s unfair to hold that person accountable.  I said something about Brazil.  And I said it on the internet.  And if i had the foggiest idea they had computers in Brazil, I wouldn’t have said that.  They have computers in Brazil?""

Log in to write a note
September 12, 2011

hey you old bastard! just saying hi