stuff

Well, I’ve just posted my 101 in 1001 list so I thought I should make some effort to do something from it. Therefore, I am now writing my obligatory September entry. It took me so long to complete my list; I really struggled to make it to 101.

I’ve also been working towards my goal of getting a job, but I am somewhat struggling. I’ve been looking for jobs on the internet this morning, but couldn’t find a single one that I wanted to apply to. I applied to a few last week and actually had an interview for one on Friday. It went quite well, but I don’t think I’ll get offered the job. It was for an office administrator and I applied to it because I would quite like to work in admin, and the fact that it was at an accountants was fairly irrelevant to me. However, when I got there it seemed obvious that they were looking for someone who also wanted to train as an accountant while they were working there, which I wasn’t really interested in. They did seem quite desperate though as there were only two people working there who were both accountants and they really needed someone to answer the phone, do filing, etc. So there may be some chance, but I’m not too hopeful.

I graduated this summer, which was exciting. I now have a BA and I’m starting an Introduction to Counselling Course in October. The summer has been nice, lots of holidays, but to nowhere particularly exciting – went to Paignton with Tom, Sidmouth with Mother and Fishguard with friends. All were lovely. The rest of the time has been spent with Tom and my friends, which has been very nice.

I can’t think of much more exciting to say, so I shall be off. I may make an effort to write more than normal, but I make no promises as I usually give up fairly quickly.

ByeBye xxx

Log in to write a note

lovely