productivity -> laziness

I’ve been quite busy and productive today, but am now basically sitting here doing nothing. I’ve been to Tesco’s, done all the washing up, hoovering and cleaning, changed the bed, and am on my second load of laundry. I’m such a domestic godess! This weekend I have also written my final essay for my OU course. Don’t know if I’ve mentioned it, but I’ve been doing a short course about Leonardo da Vinci. I’ve really enjoyed it, it’s been really interesting. I just have to hand the essay in, which I’m going to do in a minute, and then it’s all over. I feel a bit sad, but my next course is starting very soon. Another short course, this time on Shakespeare. I’m going to start looking through the stuff they’ve sent me today I think. It’s been sat in the living room for months while I’ve been waiting to finish this course, and I’ve been dying to look at it. And I’m already thinking of which course I should do after this. I’m such a geek, but I love it.

Still enjoying work, although a bit fed up with still just being a temp, and also possibly moving department, which I’m not really sure how I feel about. At least they haven’t just got rid of me! Still making cakes every week, although I had a bit of a disaster this week as my new cake tin didn’t turn up so I couldn’t make my planned cake. I had to resort to coffee cupcakes instead, which were good, but I was disappointed that my clementine cake will have to wait til next week. Tom’s at the library at the moment, revising for his last exam, which is on Tuesday. I may look at my 101 list and try and get some things done on it, but it finishes in May and I do kind of feel there’s no point now as I’m never going to complete it. I guess I should get as much stuff done as possible though. There are still things that I’ve done, but not written about. Lazy me!

Well, I think I shall go and put the laundry on to tumbledry, then hand in my essay and see how I feel after that. Wish me luck!

Log in to write a note
January 23, 2011

Good luck with your essay! Are the short courses for credit or just studies you’ve picked up? They sound interesting! I am afraid I won’t be able to do a lot on my 101 list, but I plan to truly push myself. You could always restart your date from where you’re at and try again. 🙂