new stuff

It has been a fairly eventful month. Tom and I had an offer accepted on a flat, only for it to fall through. I’m disappointed, but not devastated – not least of all because it means I can continue to look for a new job. I’m sick of mine, but there doesn’t seem to be anything else out there, which is depressing. We’re still looking for somewhere to live – at the moment we’re looking into Hombuy Direct so we can get a newbuild house and only pay 70% of the price. Looks quite exciting, but I’m not sure how I feel about buying a house that hasn’t even been built yet. Everything we’ve seen on it looks really really nice, but I’m not sure whether you can really tell until you actually walk around a place. What if we bought it, they built it, and we hated it? Also we coudn’t move in until around March next year as they’ve literally only just started building them. Mum’s put our house on the market and there’s been quite a lot of interest. It’d be good to have somewhere sorted so mum can accept an offer if she wants to. But Tom and I have decided that we’ll just rent somewhere for a while if she does want to take an offer and we haven’t found anywhere to buy.

Tom and I now have a joint bank account, which is very exciting. I also have 2 credit cards, which I never intend to use. It has all meant I’ve actually been getting some post recently, which makes a nice change even if it is only from the bank. I did receive two very exciting items of post today though. One is a graze box, which I got as a free reward for topping up my phone. I haven’t opened it yet, but I’m pretty excited about it. The other was an expansion pack for the Sims 3, which I’m installing at the moment and am very very excited to try out.

Well, I say it’s been an eventful month, but I can’t think of anything else to write about. Shows how exciting my life is!

xxx

Log in to write a note
November 22, 2009

That’s sad that the offer fell through. Job market is tough but hang in there!! <3