Exciting News!

Tom asked me to marry him! 

I can’t begin to describe how happy this makes me. He actually asked on Friday 1st February (our 10 year anniversary) and it was the most perfect proposal I could have asked for. I got home from work to find that he had lit candles in the shape of an arrow leading me in from the hall and into the living room. Then I found red candles in the shape of a heart, and Tom down on one knee. It was so unexpected and absolutely amazing and something I will never forget. I’m sat here smiling to myself now just thinking back to it.

He proposed with a Haribo ring, and then on the Saturday we went and picked out a proper ring together.

photo

Not sure how clear this photo will be, but my ring is perfect – I absolutely love it. We ordered it on the Saturday, but it took until the next Friday to arrive. We decided not to tell anyone until we had the ring and it was ‘official’, so we spent Friday evening telling everyone, which was really lovely – everyone was really pleased for us.

So that is my exciting news, and I am (needless to say) extremely happy right now.

xxx

Log in to write a note
February 13, 2013

Aww, congratulations!

February 13, 2013

Saw you on the front page. Congratulations!!!

What??? I thought Stomach Muscles was always a stand-alone phrase… (as in so many of your OD notes) … and here we see major substance behind (them) Congratulations!!!!

February 14, 2013

Oohhh congratulations! That is so sweet 🙂

February 17, 2013

Awe, too cute ! Congrats. 🙂 I’ve been with my boyfriend for almost seven years and I’m still waiting for this day, hehe.

February 18, 2013

ryn: awe, thank you. <3 My entries are all friends only. Would you like to be added?

February 25, 2013

I’ve added you now ! Sorry it took so long, just saw your note now. xx

February 26, 2013

<3

March 1, 2013

Thank you. I think everything went okay, although I’m terrible tender because of the massage, lol. How are you doing? 🙂

March 2, 2013

Oh goodness, no, don’t worry about reading all my entries. 🙂 I’ll make sure I sum all the important stuff in my intro entry. x

March 4, 2013

🙂 thank you !

March 9, 2013

ryn: he can be . . I don’t know what it is. Maybe he’s just stressed with work? Can’t make excuse for him though. /: And thanks ! xx

March 11, 2013

Awe, thank you so much. <3 You need to write a new entry soon, pretty please. 🙂

March 19, 2013

Thanks ! 🙂 Couldn’t imagine living without a dog (or two !)

March 19, 2013

CONGRATULATIONS!

March 22, 2013

<3 !

March 25, 2013

Ryn: JAFF military training. Not sure what it stands for!

April 7, 2013

Thanks darling. Hope you’re well. xx

April 8, 2013

Oh wow congratulations 🙂 beautiful. Lucky lady! Or should I say his a lucky man 😉 Ryn: thank you x

April 14, 2013

ryn: thank you. <3 You’re so lovely.

April 19, 2013

ryn: I think it went well, thank you ! It was a bit nerve-wracking but hopefully I’ll hear something back next week. x

April 27, 2013

RYN: Thank you!

May 3, 2013

Thank you darling. 🙂 I am so, so excited.

June 13, 2013

Thanks darling. xx

June 14, 2013

PLEASE UPDATE SOON. <3

June 17, 2013

RYN: They’re developmental stages that kidlets go through: http://www.thewonderweeks.com Lee Mee xXx