Christmas

I’ve had a lovely Christmas. We were able to come home to Malvern for over a week in the end, which was great as we originally thought we’d only have a few days. It’s been lovely to see my family, although very strange to be sleeping in a different place to Tom (first time we’ve spent a night apart since we moved in together in March). I have received lots of lovely presents including many cookery books (I’ve finally worked my way through my cake book so needed a replacement) plus, very excitingly, the Strictly workout DVD and a new version of Risk (well done Tom!). Lots of our friends have been around so that’s been great, although secret Santa looks to be a bit of a washout, and we still have no plans for new years eve (ie tonight). So that’s all lovely.

Incidently, not sure when the last time I wrote was, so i thought I’d mention that I’m having a really good time in Sheffield and I love my job.

Log in to write a note
December 31, 2010

What a beautiful entry! Glad to hear you’re so happy and things are going so fantastic. You deserve it! Have a Happy NYE!

January 18, 2011

RYN: I loved Dracula, but it was a long read. Next on the list is- I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings. I’ve read an excerpt in college and have wanted to read it in its entirety ever since. I’ll have to definitely check out your list on here! please update soon! how’s 2011 treating you?

January 22, 2011