83.

83 – Create a Sim who achieves their ultimate lifetime aspiration in The Sims 2.

Technically I did this with my first Sim, as her lifetime aspiration was to get to the top of her career ladder, but it seemed like a bit of a cheat so I decided to try again with a new Sim. This one was called Wombly Womble – he was a black man with a money-based aspiration. Unfortunately, I spent loads of money buying the lot and then building his house, so he had nothing in it and no money for quite a long time at the start. His lifetime aspiration was also to get to the top of his career ladder, and he wanted to be a businessman. He kept wanting me to buy him things, but a lot of the time I couldn’t afford the things he wanted – although quite often he just wanted curtains for some reason. Throughout the game he got quite fat, and he also had a nice Asian boyfriend. He was called Ahbijeet and they had sex in the hot tub and then got engaged. It was very exciting, but that’s beside the point – I should be talking about his job. It was also quite easy as he was very career-based – all of his immediate aspirations were to achieve enough friends and skill points to get his next promotion. I actually only created Wombly yesterday morning and I ended up playing it pretty much all day until he got to his lifetime aspiration of being a business tycoon.

Log in to write a note