54.

54 – Have a go at baking bread.

Look, I made that! I’m so proud of myself! I’ve always fancied trying to bake bread, but never got round to it, so I thought I’d put it on my list so that I’d have to. I’ve actually had the ingredients for a while, but haven’t been eating much bread because I’ve been dieting. Well, I’m stopping being so strict as of today, so it seemed the perfect time. I can’t believe how well it turned out. I was worried it would be a disaster because I didn’t know what I was doing, but it actually looks – and even tastes – like bread! I dunno, maybe it was a fluke, but I actually found it a lot easier than I expected. It was time consuming, but the method was pretty straightforward.

So there you go. I just have to eat it now.

Log in to write a note
June 20, 2009

i love making bread! well done 🙂 xx