52.

52 – Cook a roast dinner.

I hadn’t even realised this was on my list until I happened to be looking through it the other day. So I actually completed this task about 3 weeks ago. We’ve been saying we’re going to do a roast dinner ever since we moved into the flat, but Tom pretty much never has weekends off so we hadn’t had the chance for ages. But a few weeks ago I took Friday off work so we could spend the day together and we went to Morrisons together to buy ingredients for a roast dinner. We had lamb cooked with fresh mint and rosemary, roast potatoes, broccoli, mangetout, carrots and gravy. I was very impressed with myself – it was bloody lovely if I do say so myself. I’m not sure if it was a fluke though, because it was a lot easier than I expected it to be! Beef next!

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2010

Yay!! roasting is actaully pretty simple. I can give you my roast beef and roast chicken recipes if you want. Cool list!! May you achieve everything on it